Page 1 of 5 123 ... LastLast

Thread: Feisty - Wil you upgrade right away?

Beans
    Distro
    Ubuntu 11.04 Natty Narwhal

Feisty - Wil you upgrade right away?

I will probably wait a couple days to install Feisty. I hear Dual-Booting Windows and Ubuntu has become much easier with the Feisty installation, so I might re-install Windows for a couple days before Feisty is released, then once the release date comes, I will download a .iso disc image and install Ubuntu.
    Last edited by Condoulo; March 26th, 2007 at 03:13 AM.

Beans
    Hidden!

Re: Feisty - Wil you upgrade right away?

I think I'll stick w/ Edgy a little longer. I am new to the game since I just installed Edgy like 3 weeks ago tweaked things around how I dig it and still learning basics. And for me setting up the dual-booting of Edgy and XP Pro was pretty straight forward, and I know a lot about nothing. Maybe I was lucky... how could Feisty make it any more easier?

Beans

for sure will upgrade. I've tried the beta and am glad to have updated banshee among other things.

Beans

I will wait for a couple of weeks and then try a live CD..from there I will judge if I upgrade there and then or way a couple more weeks.

When I first tried Dapper it had bad support for AMD chips and my machines did not boot, a month latter things changed.

So I will wait for a few more bugs to be iron out before the change
    First they ignore you.Then they laugh at you. Then they fight you.Then you win.Gandhi
    Linux para las masas
    Resistance Is Futile. You Will Be Assimilated!

Beans
    Distro
    Ubuntu 7.10 Gutsy Gibbon

I'll do it right away. I was thinking of trying the beta and all, but I'll just stick to the official release.
    ~Jordan Montgomery

Beans
    Distro
    Ubuntu

Likely wait some time as still having printer trouble in beta version... Like it otherwise, so I won't wait long.